Drought NEIL Webinar: Drought Recovery Critical Issues for the Unexpected Helper in Drought.

A reminder of the EDEN webinar tomorrow, Drought Recovery Critical Issues for the Unexpected Helper in Drought.  The webinar is Tuesday October 16, 2012 from 3-4:15 pm Eastern Time (2-3:15  CT, 1-2:15  MT, 12-1:15 PT) This is the first of two webinars EDEN will host dealing with the mental/behavioral health issues of drought stress.  The webinar link is https://gomeet.itap.purdue.edu/eden2012/   The session will be recorded.

A list of mental/behavioral and suicide hotlines plus educational resources have been posted to the EDEN drought page on the Key and Emerging Issues for Individuals and Families.  Note at the USDA led Regional Drought Meeting in Omaha last Tuesday, Mental/Behavioral Issues related to the drought were raised in both the community and livestock/crop breakout sessions, with significant increases to hotlines being seen in a number of states.

Kim Cassel